MY POEM "THE HIDDEN SCARS" FOR THE POETRY CONTEST BY @dobartim

in Steem Schools3 years ago

I am so happy to join the contest so as to showcase our poetic skills. Much appreciation to @dobartim and @steemitblog @steemcurator01 for all the supports. Forever in our hearts. The title of my poem is "THE HIDDEN SCARS"

THE HIDDEN SCARS

Just like an alarm, a reminder they become.
Like an identity, unhidden they become.
Burried underneath them are memories.
Memories of good and terrible experiences.
Some mending my wrongs and healing my imperfections.
Others deforming my used to be perfect personality.
A flash in the pan the good ones become, how i wish they could stay longer.
Throwing cold water on me the terrible ones do take pleasure, how i wished they could do better.
Permanently coating my skin they become bare,
Reminding me of the pain from yesterday i hardly bear.
Yet they butter me up and show me opportunities for growth.
Men get broken but real men get stronger and do not throw in the towel at broken places.
Now i know where i am strongest.
No more hiding i say to you hidden Scars


hidden.jpeg

Thanks to @dobartim for the opportunity to write poems and post them in your community.

Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29