You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Future - Steem Future

in Steem Schools2 years ago (edited)

I hope being new here does not disqualify me from having an opinion (just prefacing what I am about to say), but I feel that the main issue of Steemit might be the underlying fact that it is not cool, sexy, trendy. The look and feel is outdated, I am not seeing posts from known influencers, I am not hearing people talk about it on other forums and I feel like newcomers might be a bit intimidated by the sign up process. Lets be honest, great content creators live on centralized social media exchanges, that's what they feel comfortable with. Earning crypto currency for the quality of their content is far from what they are thinking about. If they are out there to make money they can have in in their bank account (ris free) via direct transfer from the Meta's and the YouTubes of the world on a monthly basis. Its comfortable for them and they have no reason to move to a decentralized social media platform today. That said, tomorrow might be a different story. I think if we can provide them with something the current centralized exchanges cannot provide we are on to something. My question is, what will that be?!? Why is Reddit more popular than Steemit? What are they doing differently? Why in the world do steemit users need to use discord to communicate with each other, why can that not be a steemit feature? Why am I looking at posts from people that don't speak my language and vice versa? shouldn't there be a simple filter that prevents that from happening? Why is the majority of what I see contests - do I have my filters set incorrectly? I am not hating on steemit but people need to open their eyes and face reality - We have lots of work to do around here to drive success - lets get motivated and do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38