WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 9 - POETRY GAME - OH MY BELOVED

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

The cold breeze of pre-autumn,
flapping through my face,
The long old trees which still possess its leaves,
dancing like an intoxicated mad man
The birds sing the songs of autumn and joy
Daffodils n roses sway like a young bride
Whilst my feet meets the dew of the dawn embracing each other
What a beautiful lovely dawn,
you would say
Each step that I take with a heavy heart, sinking deeper than ever
Uncertain of its fate
Thinking, what did I do to deserve this?
Is it sheer stupidity to love you or even love a man?

Do i feel guilty to love someone
Who possess a heart
Like iron cage wires on prison walls
Cold, rigid and unlikeable

Questions remain unanswered

I loved you like no woman
I loved you as no human
An angel or a mystic, a Sufi or someone who is beyond human
Your words as sacred and holy as you that I kept closer to my heart
Yet my heart unclaimed
My calls unanswered
My screams unheard

Will I give up on you?
I will, one day
When I breathe the last breath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87