Full body drawing

in Steem Schools2 years ago

I was playing around with canvas sizes on sketchbook pro and settled on 3000 x 6000 for figure drawings. It's not a perfect size because when I share on web2 apps, it gets cropped a bit. So I'm thinking I should probably tweak the break further to 5500. But that is going to be for my next drawing as this one is done and dusted :)

It's a full body drawing for a change. I like drawing faces but I was getting a bit bored. I now miss faces again lol so I think I'll do a portrait next. Yea, I'm like that. My boredom was quenched too soon. I don't do a lot of figure drawings of full body drawings because although I like to view them, I don't enjoy the process. The only part of the body I like to focus on is the face. It's just more interesting for me. All the same, here's what I was able to accomplish.

1.jpg

The sketch for this was pretty loose. Can't even really call it a sketch. More like a scribble. I don't actually serious sketches but anyways, here's what I did.

2.jpg

I wanted somethibg glowy, so I pink a bright pink for this. I thought about painting in the soft glow mode but I settled for the normal one in the end.

So basically, I filled in the base colors

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

That's pretty much it. Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60