The Poetry Game, Poetry Contest || "You and Me"

in Steem Schools3 years ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1618580298730.jpg

It started with a simply you and me
But we don't have anybody
Everytime I see you, every smiles inspired me
When I approach you, suddenly  you walk away
I'm just asking am I ugly?
Or you just avoiding a women like me

The days passed by, you approach me
My heart beats not so far away
You asked my name and asked for my number
I gave it with all my heart without a fear
Nothing to think but I will be there
Until one day we love each other

I never thought you will love forever
Makes a happy memories will be together
we did not pull through our fight and arguing
But we cling to the word " just fight without leaving
A days pass by but you are changing
Our relationship gradually fading

We ought to be a lover but something has happen
It seems you are not answering my calls and text
Because you are paying attention with someone else
You did not ever tell me
I always keep looking stupid
Until you end our love  what we have started

Its seems my world collapse when you say " I love her most"
I hope you will be happy with her
Maybe were not belong to each other
Destiny has deceived us
You and I  are done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38