Weekly contest week 4 - Poetry Game - Day 6 - Poetry: without fire [ENG/ESP]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source

The heavy winds have not ceased,

they come and go,

they greet me,

they beat me,

and they leave promising me

that they will return to taunt me.

My fingers,

paralyzed.

My mind,

numb.

A rhythm on a drop count,

a precise hammer

little by little breaks the floor

of unanswered doubts.

¿Could it be that I was alone all this time?

¿Could it be that I was talking like a madman in front of the mirror?

I don't know.

But I would like to know what I can do,

to stop thinking,

to stop breaking,

to stop killing

the time in which I can grow.

Three hundred bricks of stacked winds,

to write a story of puerile fantasy,

the prelude is half finished.

If that heart is silent

mine screams.

It screams more than for screaming,

cries more than for crying.

I pick up a pickaxe to dig,

because I'm tired.

If digging in thought is not enough,

I ask myself:

¿Twenty-two times around the world,

are they enough to know

what color is this course?

Preach sadness,

nothing changes the sobbing.

Preach bitterness,

Nothing solves the rain.

Preach understanding,

Time will tell.

Preach sincerity,

See what you keep in nobody's corner ever.

Just like that,

alone and without fire.

One step at a time,

to explore this world,

As if I were a wanderer.


I'll say goodbye, take care of yourselves.
Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked it.
I sincerely wish you health and success.
Huge thanks to @steemitblog for bringing life to the platform with their initiatives. Such as, the new help support for communities, #booming.
I thank @steemcurator01 and @stemcurator02 for their hard work.
I sincerely thank you @dobartim for bringing this contest to the platform.
And of course, I also thank the rest of the curators who strive every day so that there is not a single publication without attention.
Contest rules
This post has translated with "deepl" translator. If any user sees errors, please say so in the comments to correct it as soon as possible, thanks very much.

image.png

Fuente

Los vientos pesados no han cesado,

vienen y van,

me saludan,

me golpean,

y se marchan prometiéndome

que volverán para mofarse.

Mis dedos,

paralizados.

La mente,

entumecida.

Un ritmo a cuenta gota,

un martillo preciso

poco a poco rompe el piso

de las dudas sin respuesta.

¿Será que estuve solo todo este tiempo?

¿Será que yo hablaba cual loco frente al espejo?

No lo sé.

Pero, me gustaría saber qué puedo hacer,

para dejar de pensar,

para dejar de romper,

para dejar de matar

el tiempo en el que puedo crecer.

Trescientos ladrillos de vientos apilados,

para escribir una historia de fantasía pueril,

el preludio esta medio acabado.

Si ese corazón calla,

el mío grita.

Grita más que por gritar,

llora más que por llorar.

Cojo un pico para cavar,

porque estoy cansado.

Si cavar en el pensamiento no basta,

me pregunto:

¿veintidós vueltas al mundo,

son suficientes para saber

que color tiene este rumbo?

Predica la tristeza,

nada cambia el sollozar.

Predica la amargura,

Nada solventa la lluvia.

Predica el entendimiento,

Todo lo dirá el tiempo.

Predica la sinceridad,

mira lo que guardas en el rincón de nadie jamás.

Solo así,

sólo y sin fuego.

Un paso a la vez,

para explorar este mundo,

Como si fuera un vagabundo.


Me despido, cuídense mucho.
Muchas gracias por leer, espero les haya gustado.
Sinceramente les deseo salud y éxito.
Agradezco enormemente a @steemitblog por traer vida a la plataforma con sus iniciativas. Tales como, el nuevo soporte de ayuda para las comunidades, #booming.
Le doy gracias a @steemcurator01 y @stemcurator02 por su ardua labor.
Te agradezco sinceramente @dobartim por traer este concurso a la plataforma.
Y como no, agradezco también al resto de los curadores que se esfuerzan día a día por que no haya una sola publicación desprovista de atención.
Me gustaria invitar a: @nrvan28, @dexsyluz, y @jhellenmjgr. Reglas del concurso

CameraPhotographerImage Editor
Honor 7s@leonelbMicrosoft Powerpoint 2010

Sort:  

Hermoso. Y en inglés tiene aún más "flow" 🌸 me encantó.. Aunque ninguno como el mío jiji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65