Beautiful and simple artwork 27th May

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello 👋,
I am kyara2 and I am interested in telling you all about my love for fashion, art and designing. I mostly deal in fashion nowadays but also have a small art skill that I cannot put to waste. Today, I would want to share with everyone some simple ways of changing the appearance of your small room for example a store, your own room, a work place. Art is the skill of transforming something into a beautiful piece. Below are some few ways of designing your small room using recyclable material.

19F1AF81-64DB-4BC8-BA6A-19BEEB3E7E06.jpeg

             Firstly, you can decide to use beautiful wall photos with pictures you want. It can be your own pictures or environment like buildings, trees, or animals.

             Secondly, you can use flowers to make the room appear nice. And if you use natural flowers, the better because the scent in the room is always fresh. Though artificial flowers are also nice because they are long lasting.

            Thirdly, you can decide to change the paint color in the room so as to make it appear new and nice.

           Lastly, you can also use empty bottles and tryes. You can transform them into what you want if you know what you want to do. Personally, I have very many empty wine bottles  and so I decided to decorate them and use some of them to make my brother’s workplace nice. On Monday, he called me to help him because he knows I love art. He painted the walls while I was designing the other things. It was some tiresome work because I needed to be careful but all went well. I used empty wine bottles and a small motorcycle  tyre to decorate the room. The reason as to why I decided to use this method is because it is less costly since all the material to use was available. And it is a rare one. I have very many wine bottles I collect at home and so I can’t just throw them away. That is why I decided to use them as a piece for designing the room. I also used some to act as artificial flower vessels at home. The procedure I followed to make them appear the way they are now is as follows below;

A150BBDB-13C4-4763-A859-7DEF4594A1CB.jpeg

        I got the empty bottles and washed them very well. I then wiped them to dry their top and ensured they were very clean so as to serve the purpose I keep them for.

         I then collected my small paint and got paint brushes to help me with the work. I got different colors of paint so that I mix them up on the bottles. I love multi colored things.

           I then sprinkled the paint on the bottles to make them appear differently attractive.. I then painted the motorcycle very well and put in some small pieces of furniture inside for some purpose also.

FB3262BF-7A9A-44A3-B176-5AE34A7FB704.jpeg

76B6E056-A2B1-4B15-A208-CF1B69E5349F.jpeg

             I then left them all to dry up very well so that the paint doesn’t mess up anything. After, when they had tied up, I had to lace each of them where they have to be as planed. But I mostly loved the tyre because I placed in some small toys that would fit inside to make it not appear plan. At least I used it as something to keep the toys in one place.

I remain kyara2,
That was all for today. Stay blessed my lovelies.

Sort:  

Wawoo great job done kyara so creative

Thanks a lot dia.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @kyara2, I really liked how you create art pieces from waste bottles 😍
I will be happy if you resteem one of the contest posts of the week 6 to complete the participation checklist

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for appreciating dear. I will resteem. Am still reading through some of them

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62