Portrait of the Land

in Steem Schools4 years ago

IMG_20201009_080128.jpg

Portrait of the Land

I stood tall staring at the sky of my people, .. blue, gray, .. then blackened
This beautiful painting of this country turns into a scene full of emotion
Every corner of the earth is crying, .. sobbing, ..
The stomach is bulging, the body is only left with a bone that will soon be broken

motherland, .. I never saw your beautiful smile again
I never returned I heard your advices
What is now you are speechless among the complaints of the children of this country
Which increasingly makes you miserable

My homeland no longer has wilderness, sea is letting go, or mountains are towering
hot, flat, sump, fire, everything is now your color
My tears almost burned the eyelids, .. sad, sad ..
While my heart sank, unable to look at the world anymore

Motherland suddenly slapped me, repeatedly and repeatedly!
it hurts, it hurts, but I feel the love that has been lost so far swallowed by the pride of rank My eyes widen as my forests burn, my mountains erupt, and my sea is polluted Bah engulfs our living quarters, smoke rises to stifle my chest

It felt like there was no time for me to sob again
stare at his beloved country in a circle of destruction
Indonesia, I don't want to lose my homeland
The land that will be and will be my blood forever

I hope that the painting of this country is only fleeting,
Passed, .. passed, .. and changed the eternal portrait with a true Indonesia
let this poignant painting of this country be framed in memory
Because love will bring peace and security
Wherever, whenever, anyone, and forever,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12