WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 10 - Poetry Game - Day 2 - Reward Pool 50 STEEM // The Things I Write Are Fire Unto YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago

The Things I Write Are Fire Unto You

download (3).jpgLove 💝

Every night,
The blank page beckons;
Calls me in her whisper of seduction,
Says to me “ride me with your pen”
And it does not matter how strong I say I am,
I fall into the arms of pages and papers.
In the strength of my body, I write
In the weakness of my body, still, I write.
I write the nameless things into names and metaphors.
I write silence into voices and voices back into silence.
I write of things they say we must not mention,
Like Lord Voldermort in the Harry Potter movie.
I write myself into words, the book wears my name.
By writing a poem, I am able to walk into many places and spaces.
And every time you read my poem,
You can tell you feel someone [something] turn on your emotions.
It is the book [or me in the book]
Staring at you with the eyes of fire
Letting lose everything you have held captive.
©kadoshgeneral

Thank you for reading my poem ❤️
Here's my content for the contest @dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65