Poetry - The Lord is My Shepherd // written by @kadosh2340steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

images (14).jpgSource

The Lord is My Shepherd

Says
I do not have to struggle
I do not have to walk 40 years through the wilderness
I do not have to circle round this high mountain
In search of daily bread
I do not have stay up
Worried through the night
I do not have to cry my eyes
Into a pool of salty water
It does not have to go on this dark way
I do not have to show my toughness
Through this painful roughness

Says
Beside my agony
I shall find His remedy.
His wings spread wide
And I sit upon them.
He takes my parched throat to the sea.
And when the parched throat sees the sea,
The lips leap into dancing.
Beside this green pasture,
I shall always find water.
This suffering that has bent my back
Into Camel’s hunch
Shall no more be.

The Lord says He is my Shepherd.
And if the shepherd allows His sheep to wander away,
Allows His sheep to hunger away,
Allows His sheep be plundered by lack,
Then His résumé is salt-less soup.
©kadoshgeneral

This poem is original and free of plagiarism
Thank you for reading my poem💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51