RUNNING DOWN A DREAM

in Steem Schools3 years ago

211331389-256-k1da9c0.jpg

Image source: wattpad.com
I had this dream of you one night,
Both together, happily as can be;
You in my arms, being held tight,
But your face I just could not see.
We spent the night under the moon,
Creating promises of our tomorrow,
But then I awoke to a different tune
And began feeling so full of sorrow.
All the promises we made were gone
As my tomorrow came without you
But still I found strength to carry on
Believing one dream would come true
As I dreamt of you more and more
Each and every night you’d return
Telling me promises just like before
But by morning the tables did turn
You were nothing more than a liar
Always filling my heart with hope
Believing you were my only desire
As you led me to walk the tight rope
Never again will I have trust in you
And believe we could have been real
Because your presence has no view
And you don’t feel what I can feel
I had another dream of you again
But still your face I could not see
And I wonder if this story can end
With one day you awakening to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66