WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 10 - Poetry Game | Your absence

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Poetry Game.png

I wake up, like every morning is one more day
The birds singing, the wind blowing, the sun rising
A new dawn, a new day that comes with mysteries.
I still do not react, the dream took over me
I have not realized that one more battle is about to be fought
I immediately open my eyes and extend my hand in a vain desire to find you by my side,
I can't reach you, I can't feel you, it seems strange to me not to notice your presence
I am still absent, I am not conscious, but my eyes only want to see you and my hands to touch you
And the sword pierces me when reality hits me when reminding me of your departure
It is a weight that crushes, a fist that hits hard and very deep
The battle begins, my soul fights to live another day
Melancholy fights to steal my happiness
My spirit struggles to hold onto my smile
Hopelessness seeks to surrender my strength
And I stand firm, every minute is life, a reason to laugh,
A new opportunity to find you and see you come again.
And so the day will come, so you will return.


Separador intermedio.png

Grateful for the initiative to organize this contest.

I would like to invite my friend @saracampero to participate.

See you on the top @dobartim


Separador final.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40