Reflections from Monkey D. Luffy Character

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210607_200809.jpg

Good Day Steemians. I'm @jobreyes24.
I'm a newcomer.

Today, I'm going to show my artwork and my reflection to Monkey D. Luffy. This is one of my favorite anime characters.
He strives to become the pirate king. That is his dream. He is dedicated and focused. He treasures his Nakama( friends). He fights for them and never gives up. There has been a lot of obstacles they faced but Luffy keeps calm and enjoy the journey.

As a newcomer my journey was quite tough. I was bandwidth several times. I knew nothing about this platform. Asking is not my habit but I should. Thanks for the wonderful persons that helped me.

Like Monkey d Luffy, I have an ambition. To be successful in this platform. To become a good writer. Maybe it's impossible because I don't take a college education. But sometimes I tend to believe in fantasies because it's free and sometimes it happened.

During my 2 months, I learned a several things. I think I enhanced my English, I read different ideas, cooking recipes, watching different arts, photography, drawing, and exchanging comments from different users from different countries. It was fun and I enjoyed it very much.

Steemit becomes part of my everyday. I put and lend time to it. My mind is working constantly. Preparing for the next day, what to write, and joining contests. I want to compete. My friend told me why I'm competing. I compete because I want to improve. There's no sense if I am half-hearted and there's nothing wrong in competition.

Luckily, I won several contests. I received 10 steempower from Health Republic and my first post at Steem Schools was successful. That was a big help to me. And I was in jubilation.

I continue steeming, But the results are not as what I expected. My posts were not recognized. It hurts. But it was realized to me that I have to learn, to learn more, and keep learning constantly.

I reflect on my Steemit Journey to One Piece, to be Luffy. Don't take life seriously. Enjoy the present, keep relaxed, and focused on what you dreamed.

IMG20210604174147.jpg

I copy my drawing from One Piece Episode 3 cover.

IMG_20210604_185237.jpg

I used water color and paint brush.

IMG_20210604_192306.jpg

IMG_20210604_202522.jpg

IMG_20210604_212823.jpg

IMG20210607195058.jpg

I finalized my painting by putting a Steemit logo at the center of Luffy.

Best Wishes, @jobreyes24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85