WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 11 - "Steem Poetry - Poetry Game" - Day 2-When it's over

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

WHEN IT'S OVER

537792_620.jpghttps://images.app.goo.gl/JFaEiCz6nqdky1YE8

A long way from now
I will no longer remember
How it teels like to love you
How it teels like to miss you
How it teels like to cry over you
and how it teels like to have you in my lite
because you have decided
that you don't need me anymore
that i mean nothing to you now
and that you want to tind a new love
you know you are my weakness
just like how my breaths surrender to your name
you know i was longing tor you
for someone who never sees me in that light
all along it was one-sided
you said you needed me
but i was like a cigarette
i thought i had you...
but you were never mine
and never will be...
i dont regret
i dont regret loving you
i dont regret wasting my time on you
I know its hard to move on start and start over
But i dont regret it
And so it this is the real goodbye
Let me look into your eyes
And say 'i love you" tor the last time
Before i give up on you
Because i know...
That you will be better off without me
That you will lead a happiet lite with her
That you will forget me eventual
And so will i...
Because we both know
Thats juss how everithing is supposed to

regards@indy96

Sort:  

Nice poem, I liked it.

Thaks you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34