WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 7 - Poetry Game - Day 3 - By @humble2345steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

images (41).jpegsource

Life comes with many ups and downs but only the strong,brave ones can stand till the end. If you ever wants to go far in life, you have to be Physically, Mentally and Emotionally fit to get everything that life might throw your way.

Iam writing on the Week 7 Contest: Poetry Game

          LONELY PRINCESS

I feel like I'm drowning
Down in the deep blue sea
I can't escape this drowning feeling you see

I don't fit into society
Nor will I ever
But the least I can do
Is be unique
And write down the words I speak

One minute I'm floating
On the Briny deep
Anxiety takes over
What's below my feet?

As I sit alone
Under the ray's of the sun,
And feel the wind blown
Memories recalling began

Those childhood days
When happiness was all I experienced
Together with my friends I played,
Different games and dance

They said it's just being chubby
Most said I'm sturdy
But even with all my studies
I can't seem to get rid of this chubbiness
Oh! My goodness,this isn't just chubbiness,
This is fat

I keep blaming myself for it
Because I have done everything in my ability
But I still couldn't change it
I don't have the capability

It just doesn't feel right,
But I try to convince myself that it will be
In the end everything will.

Special thanks to:

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@trafalgar
@stephenkendal
@xeldal
@enki
@xpilar
@sultan-aceh
@steemschool

For this wonderful opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40