Rainbow Stairs Embroidery

in Steem Schoolslast month

Hello everyone,

I've been a little inactive here as I was working on a project of mine. I'm excited to share it with you all today!

As you know, being a textile designer means I spend a lot of time on Pinterest, gathering inspiration for my various projects. I can spend hours scrolling through Pinterest without ever getting bored. Recently, I came across a beautiful, vibrant picture that caught my eye. When I opened the image, I instantly fell in love with the colors and vibrancy.

65cdbb23c5f0c94f44b54f597468a225.jpg

Picture from Pinterest

Curious as always, I had to do a little research about it. It turns out it's a picture of a place in Istanbul, Turkey, called the Rainbow Stairs. This vibrant spot is one of the popular tourist attractions in Turkey.

I love colors, so this picture was incredibly inspiring for me. I knew I had to create something based on it. As a textile designer, I've worked with many different art mediums, but I wanted to try something different for this project. Inspired by the vibrant colors of the Rainbow Stairs, I decided to experiment with embroidery.

I gathered my embroidery hoop, threads, needle, and scissors, and got to work. First, I traced the picture onto the embroidery cloth with a pencil. After tracing, I secured the cloth in the hoop, ready for embroidery. The first thing I worked on was the stairs. Getting the perspective of the stairs right was a bit challenging at first, but I managed to accomplish it.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-15 at 9.46.40 PM.jpeg

I wanted to add texture to the scenery through my stitches, so I used different types of stitches for each element. For the house, I used irregular backstitch. For the fence and doors, I used chain stitch, and for the bushes, I used French knots to create a three-dimensional effect.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-15 at 9.47.13 PM.jpeg

Using different stitches gave the embroidery perspective and a 3D look. I replicated this picture using threads, and it looked amazing. I was so happy with the way it turned out.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-15 at 12.39.15 PM.jpeg

So, this was the final look of the embroidery hoop. I hope you enjoyed the process as much as I did. I look forward to sharing more projects like this with you all in the future.

Regards,
@hamnahghauri

Sort:  

Bravo!

I loved the final look. Keep it up

 last month 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43