Personalized Crafts for Memorable Occasions

in Steem Schools4 days ago

Greetings everyone!

Today, I wanted to share one of the products from my online craft store with you. As I mentioned in my introductory post, I've converted my passion for crafts into a small business, which brings me great joy. I love making customized handmade products for people. I certainly believe there's nothing more special than a customized handmade gift, as it holds sentimental value.

Weddings in Pakistan are like a mini festival week, filled with various functions such as Mehndi, Nikkah, Baraat, and Valima. These are the basic functions that most people host, but some include additional celebrations like Mayun, Dholki, and bridal showers. Weddings are a wonderful opportunity to gift your loved ones something special, something that would be close to their heart.

I love when people choose my handmade pieces to be a part of their special day. They select various products, such as paintings and embroidery hoops, customizing them to their requirements. The most loved customized gift is the embroidery hoop. It's not just a regular embroidery hoop; it features a calendar with a heart stitched on their special date. It also includes their names and a picture of a girl and boy to represent them, all beautifully crafted with embroidery threads.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-15 at 12.41.44 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-15 at 12.41.45 PM.jpeg

Another type of embroidery hoop I create features a faceless representation of the bride and groom. People choose the quotes they want to include, and I incorporate them into the hoop, all through the use of threads. Each piece is made entirely by hand, making it even more special as it is personally created just for them.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 8.21.23 PM.jpeg

Besides the embroidery hoops, people also love customized paintings. These are faceless portraits based on the bride and groom's real pictures. I strive to capture their likeness, even without depicting their faces. Along with their portrait, I often add an ayat from the Quran that translates to "We created you in pairs." In my belief, this makes for an incredibly special gift for someone on their special day.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 8.28.44 PM.jpeg

These are just a few of the many uniquely handcrafted pieces from my small business. I hope you all enjoyed learning about them. I look forward to sharing more of my crafts with you all in the future.

Regards,
@hamnahghauri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70