WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 5 - Poetry Game - Day 3 / The returned/ Poem/ by @gilliatt

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)
Hello #steemians friends, especially members of this beautiful community of #steemschools.
On this occasion, while we are going through isolation due to covid-19, I bring you a poem that I wrote a while ago, when my muse had left and suddenly returned.
I hope you enjoy it, I appreciate the opportunity that our friend @Dobartim gives us, who is making a beautiful effort to promote poetry on this beautiful platform.
This time I want to invite my friend @elturimiquire, to share his poetry with us.

love-1179726_960_720.jpg
Source

forest.jpg

The returned

My heart rejoices when I see you
All my memories are stirred
The looks, the kisses
The follies past.

I remember I saw you, and I loved you
I got closer to you, I laughed
I focused on your eyes, I lied
I picked up your words
I dreamed.

Now you are here, you are back
I dont know what to do with you
If I love you, If forgive you
I let everything happen
Or not.

I better give myself to hate
I rejoice in my silence, I flee
I won't let you disarm me
I will resist.

But your eyes return to my eyes
And now, I surrender, I surrender
I resign myself.

I love you, I know and you know
That's why maybe you manipulate me
But it will be time that I lose you
And my dignity returns without you
Loving You.

forest.jpg

I want to thank the support that @dobartim, @steemcurator01, @communityschools, and the #steemschools community have given me.

tttd.jpg

* I declare that the work "The returned" is my entire authorship.

tttd.jpg

Do not forget to make your comments, your opinions are important to me and help me to improve every day more, in what I humbly try to do daily on this beautiful platform.

Presentación1.jpg

caracas.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17