Poetry Game Contest Entry: Week 9 “Whispering by @geadriana

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone, for the first time I join this activity proposed by @dobartim in the community of #steemschools supported the Poetry Game: @steemcurator01, @xpilar, @xeldal, @enki, @stephenkendal, and others. I found it interesting and decided to write today, happily I think that inspiration accompanied me. Sincerely, I hope you like it.



When I woke up today the idea came to me to describe to you what inspired me to write this. Actually, when I started to write my intention was to do it with that name, but to focus on a trip, on memory, and love, but while I was creating this poem, these words came from inside me, which could reflect a feeling like the one we have been living with the situation of the pandemic, war, gender violence, authoritarianism, or something similar, which, although stressful, is confronted with the desire to dream, to live and to achieve freedom.


Good reading



1.png


"The leaves are falling”. Image of Pixabay: Park.


Whispering


Whispering and whisper
I can hear all of the leaves in those trees



When the wind is whispering,
the leaves start to dance
upping and downing without rest,
and some of them are falling.
I can see that very much are falling.
They keep falling down.



Like a contagious disease
My mind start to whisper too,
my chest sings in a whisper
I began to whisper without control,
I stop to listen to the whispers of my dreams
while, I look leaves falling from that tree.



I close my eyes in prayer
and I whisper with the wind for them.
They keep falling down,
keep falling down close my feet.
Finally, my knees whisper on the floor
on fallen leaves, most of them had fallen.



I keep praying and listening,
just listening to the whisper of my dreams.
They want to scream, stopping the whisper
and they want to be free.


2.png


Leaves.




Steem new.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40