WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 5 - Poetry Game // I WILL STAND UP STRONG

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)


Image Source

It does matter what the world throws at me
It does matter if I am mocked
I don't care how many times I fallen
I am not giving up just yet
I will stand up strong

Even if it takes ages,
I won't grow weary
I won't grow feeble
My feet won't get tired of standing
Cause I will remain standing up strong

Nothing will keep me down
Nothing will keep me low
The dark won't stop my sight
I am not losing my smile
I will stand up strong

The world can't take away my happiness
They can't make anything happen
Nothing can stand in my way
Because my dream can't be mare
I will stand up strong

I may be broken
That does not mean I am broodled
I may be wounded
That does not mean I am wobbled
I will stand up strong.

Many times I have fail
But I am yet to fall
I won't give up just yet
I can see the bright light ahead
I will remain standing strong

In as much as there is life
I know there is hope
It doesn't matter what
life throws at me
I will remain standing strong

Sort:  

Am really inspired by this post thanks a lot, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46