Steemit Colored Crochet Sheep 🐑 Before and After 🧶🪡

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello everyone,

I am happy to see there are many opportunities for newcomers here. I was looking to find out how can I begin my crypto blogging adventure. I noticed that it is better to participate in contests and complete newcomer achievements as a beginner. So I started to search for a contest that I can enjoy when I am creating the content. So I have found the Before and After Contest that many people participated with their handiwork.

I have created an amigurumi (crochet) sheep which wears Steemit color clothes exclusively for this contest. Let me introduce how I created this cute sheep step by step.

ba0.jpg


I started knitting to form the body of the sheep. I created the base according to the estimated size I want it to be. I consider it a stress relief activity because it allows me to just keep knitting without thinking anything deep.

ba1.jpg

I formed the body as below.

ba2.jpeg

It needed to be filled with cotton or some synthetic soft material. I filled it when it still has space wide enough to let my fingers work freely.

ba3.jpeg

The sheep’s head and body are completed. I was thinking that it would be enough if I take photos just after I complete a part of it. So the first photo of the head shows its final state. But then I decided to show how I achieve these results just like you saw above.

ba4.jpeg

I started knitting the sheep’s legs with my blue crochet hook. You can see the completed parts and the parts being knitted together in the following image.

ba5.jpeg

I completed two of its legs and attached them to the body as follows. Then I knitted two more legs (os should I say the sheep’s arms??)

ba6.jpeg

Thank you for visiting my post. I am happy with the result. If you wonder how the sheep feels, I can easily say that the sheep is also happy and comfortable. Look how it sits.

ba7.jpeg

Thank you @enveng, @dobartim, @tatjanastan, @steemcurator01

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, I really liked this cute sheep 😊💕

Thank you. Glad to hear that ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44