COURAGE AND PERSISTENCE AS A TOOL TO GET TO THE TOP CONTEST -QUITTING IS NOT AN OPTION

in Steem Schools3 years ago

courage first.jpg

The journey to the top is like wanting to travel the pacific ocean on a canoe alone. a journey that if one must succeed requires two things: staying through to the task at cost and readiness to face anything that comes your way. that willingness to stay strong at all cost is PERSERVERANCE while that readiness to face anything that comes your way is called COURAGE.

There are a lot of attributes a human being requires to survive int this world which we know is a harsh place talk more of this country we call Nigeria. You have to be courageous to face the challenges this country keeps throwing at you while staying strong to achieve your goal
Personally speaking , yes I have had a lot of challenges but as a person and as a student but there is one challenge that I still go back and think yes if I lost ground and didn’t stay strong or willing to go through hell for my goal , I wonder where i could have been now . I am a forex trader. The journey to being one wasn’t easy for me especially since I didn’t have funds to pay for the tutorial classes so I had to through the crude way of learning on my own. There was lots of sleepless nights, tiring days , loss of friends ,headaches even at a point I almost quit but God willing his grace and my determination to persevere and see the task to the end have brought me to this point . I believe in every task some one wants to do , he or she should first of all be ready for anything and stay strong through all challenges

Looking at life we know it is something that always throws one challenges at different phases in their life . having succeeded in training myself, I discovered that a new problem actually arose and that is LACK OF FUNDS to apply the knowledge I have gained through my training period.

brokeness.jpg
source -https://www.flickr.com/photos/91261194@N06/49854872687
license -https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Like every problem dwelling on it doesn’t solve the issue but finding a solution does I thought and decided to start an academy where I sell the knowledge I have gained for money. in this way I can raise money and fund my trading but in doing this I discovered another issue. The problem of reaching out to people and convincing them I am good enough

ADVERT.jpg
Source -https://www.flickr.com/photos/hindrik/16406222640/
license - https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/

They say is easier to convince a man to leave his family home for a wife than to leave yo0u with his earned money.

This task has been the most daunting task I have gone through honestly. this made me loom for more solutions and I ended up learning great marketing skills. Since I learnt the marketing strategy I must say I have gone a long way in at least getting recognition among my friends that I know what I am doing and I plan to get better and better

Starting this journey has really been a big step in my life, I have gone through a lot and I know more will come but I know with courage and perseverance I will reach my target and surpass it . like I always say

find a gold spot is courage but the process of digging it out is perseverance

courage 1.jpg

perserverance.jpg

i would love to thank @alphafx for introducing me to steemit and @steemitwarrior, @iykewatch and @tatjanastan for the opportunity to be part of this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57