COURAGE AND PERSISTENCE AS A TOOL TO GET TO THE TOP CONTEST by @ellieth

in Steem Schools3 years ago
Hello to everyone in this wonderful community. Here I bring my entry for the COURAGE AND PERSISTENCE AS A TOOL TO GET TO THE TOP CONTEST, I hope you enjoy it!

image0 (49).png

This photo was created here.

Persistence is an attitude of life that makes people stay focused on a mission or goal they have set for themselves. Being constant gives us the possibility of not succumbing to adversity but moving forward in spite of it.

In spite of the fact that so many thinkers and illustrious people have highlighted the value of persistence, it is not emphasized in most people. Causally, it is an element of great value in successful people.

In my personal case, I consider myself a persistent person, I remember the difficulties I experienced in the past being the youngest person in my PhD course, with little work experience, compared to my classmates, and seeing how many dropped out halfway through the course, I said to myself "if I have arrived here, it is possible to advance". That, an example on the educational level.

If people knew what persistence can add to their lives, they would internalize it immediately. In every job you are going to find difficulties, in marriage too, in the relationship with your children and so many situations that I could name, but if we remain firm in what really matters in our personal mission, those ups and downs would be overcome to achieve the expected results. With courage and leaving aside victim attitudes. Assuming that our life will be closely marked by our choices and not by conditions.

The persistent person recognizes the importance of habits, is capable of giving up a certain immediate comfort, in order to keep moving forward. Persistence makes that today, after 12 hours of work, I want to participate in this contest, to write and give my opinion about it.

We must go for our goals, courage and persistence will help us and if we combine them with creativity and put our particular touch, our signature to everything we do, it is highly likely that you get what you propose. I wish you every success.

My special thanks to the organizers of this contest @steemitwarrior, @iykewatch and @tatjanastan. Greetings!

Sort:  

Hi ellieth, how are you?
Just scrolling reading comment on previous contest we took part.

when I read your post I donno why I felt like a lil brother listening to big sister advices. kinda soothing me, lol.

best of luck to you and your career.
cheers.
have a beautiful day from another side of horizon :)

Thank you very much. Best wishes to you too, best health. Happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47