More the Better

in Steem Schools2 years ago

How Can We Bring More Members to Steemit?

So my answer is that we can bring them, but what will they do if they come and join Steemit? Please let me explain. It's not difficult to bring them, but it is difficult to stop them.

You may ask why?

My answer is simple, "Will you give them a chance to write what they have been writing so far?"

This is not the only reason why they shy away from joining Steemit. Let's assume they have already joined, but have they posted their first post?

When they come, they realize that they have again entered the 1st grade of a prep school where they have to go through various examinations and at least 90% of them stay away.

Let me suggest Steemit should develop a writing editor where the writer feels like a writer and not a newbie. An experienced writer should feel like a writer working on creative writing instead of wasting hours posting their articles.

cms-265127_1280.jpg

Source

Then comes the point when they see their hard work isn't earning anything for them.

I read a regular line on various forum sites, "I am not making enough money online with my efforts."

Online workers find it difficult because writing is easier than earning online. And that's true. I agree with all of you who complain about your low or very low income from working online.

Most of us face problems not understanding the policies of Steemit, where a newbie works religiously, devoting their time and efforts. So why not provide them with a tutorial to do it properly?

Who will do it?

Of course, the community moderators and admins are, of course, who else, but how many of them are doing that? A newcomer sees a 0 or a couple of cents earning, then sees posts above them earning three figures and loses interest in writing.

Unfortunately, there is no stable or permanent income on the Internet. You have to work every day, and if you are unable to do this, even for a day, you have no income.

Whatever income we get comes through the tips that come from kind members that tip us on our articles or, in some cases, community admins support us too.

And what about mods and admins who are not even validating articles submitted in their communities? That's another drawback for most newcomers.

We all know that the income from the internet is not much, so we cannot depend on it for our livelihood. At best, it can be good enough for a weeknight dinner at a cheap fast food joint (in the case of most members).

By the way, I do not care how much I earn. Many of my friends and I write what satisfies us according to our own mental needs. Sure, we can make some changes in our writing style, but to a certain extent depending on the site's terms and conditions and needs, but the communities will also have to be a little flexible, and I am glad that I have communities that support me and my writing style.

But if you ask this question, "Why are not more people joining and writing here?"

Reference @monz122 - for her this post

You definitely need to think seriously. You should have a variety of topics that will provide enough content in your community for many more newcomers. I know I have written a little too much, but that's how I feel.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66