CONTEST - Poetry Game | SURPASSED [Original Poem by @diosarich]

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Nice day, everyone! I'm @diosarich from the Philippines. As a poem lover and poetry writer, I am so glad to be a part of this wonderful @dobartim contest, thank you so much for the opportunity. This is my contribution to the contest.


image.png

SURPASSED

In quiet moments it chokes the breath from my body
Once was peace is empty with each passing day
Feels like death, a shattered life once one whole
Left of a once a proud and strong soul

Only a lover can wound so deep, cut to the very core
The untouchable part of me rawer, exposed, much pure
My heartbreak is grief that comes in waves
A shard in my guts that never leaves

To know you are the tool of my greatest thorn
My emotional home leveled, apart it torn
To dwell in pain and pessimism once more
A lifetime of being oblivious torture

My hands quivered with sadness and anger
Navigating effortlessly without love and care
You were once was my nightmare
Better off alone, adrift from your shore, safer

As your love evacuated from my mind
The rest is the ashes I watch blow away in the wind
You steal a part of me and return what you have stolen
I still feel pain, but I can never be broken

Original Poetry by @diosarich


I'd love to thank @dobartim for this poetry contest and @steemcurator01, @xpilar, @stephenkendal, and everyone who supports the Poetry Game Contest the most. I express great gratitude to @sultan-aceh for sponsoring this contest. Thanks to a lot of generous Steemians, for supporting me and inspiring me to write quality content


Thanks for reading and for dropping by. Take care everyone. God speed.

Follow @dobartim on Twitter https://twitter.com/dobartim1
We win together - Welcome to Steem Schools https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

mylive pink signature diosarich.gif

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆


Sort:  

Nice one, salute you @diosarich. I hope that you could surpass everything in life.

Hello, Sis. Thank you for the support.

Very nice ate. Good luck and God Bless

Thanks, Bro. Why you did not join the contest?

I love this poem! The choice of words is perfect. Good luck Sis @diosarich

Thank you, Sis, that you have liked the poem. It's not easy to spill out what you really felt in public through poetry but it eased the pain of the past 😊

This poem is comforting in a way.
"I still feel pain, but I can never be broken"

I especially like this phrase. Hoping for more poems from you @diosarich desu~. ^^

Ahhhh, ka-lodi jud ui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33