Poetry Contest ~ Lights by DARREN CLAXTON

in Steem Schools4 years ago

Welcome to my poetry entry for the @dobartim poetry game contest


IMG_20200103_154836_811.jpg


Lights



Say something to me
Just say it like you mean it
It meant so much you see
I'm constantly achieving

Comments abound
Won't stop believing
The voice and sounds
Are truths in hearing

The time we spent and I'd relent
Gathered back all is lost
Covered feelings
When I see those lights
In your eyes
Those lights
In your eyes
In your eyes.


Thanks to @dobartim for creating this poetry gathering, it's amazing.

DC 🙏


Words from 'Lights' ~ Original Song by Darren Claxton

All words and photography copyright © 2021


received_820815775138951.jpeg

https://linktr.ee/darrenclaxton


Sort:  

Deep....

That's the kind of poem one could take many meanings from.

I like poems and songs like that, which are not static.

Nice work! You just got yourself a $3.17 upvote. Enjoy! Check us out at acom.uno or swing by for a chat at ACOM Discord

Thanks guys

Amazing 👍good work

Thanks for your kind words 🥰

It's beautiful. Will you be setting it to music? It seems like lyrics to me, something I wish I could write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65