WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 6 - Poetry Game - Day 7 by @criollom POWER UP 100%steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago

To my eternal love, my grandfather.

In March the sky celebrates,
your very happy birthday.
Even the clouds serve as a table
To make you smile

My life is not the same
since you are not here.
Coffee tastes different.
And the stories lack your way of speaking.

We are all sad when June approaches.
I light a candle to the sky
and I write for you,
this missive.

Grandfather of my loves,
my eternal immortal love
I wish you were with me
and one more time
to be able to hug you.

image.png

Cc:
@steemchiller
@steemcurator01
@booming01
@booming04
@healthrepublic
@dobartim
@tatjanastan
@dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71