Design steem exclusive things from raw and waste material. Uganda exclusive

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hello world,

Thank you @enveng for the challenge. I am grateful for it.
I would like to take you through the steps that I took and also the inspiration behind it.

IMG-20210512-WA0019.jpg

I am African, particularly from Uganda. Africa is rich in culture and nature. The never ending water bodies to the multiple languages with different cultures. This is why I love Africa.

My art journey started at 8am, I looked for plain paper, an old box, colours and markers, sellotape and blue tuck.

IMG-20210512-WA0007.jpeg

I got the plain piece of paper and sketched out the map of Africa carefully. Then got the old box and traced out again the map of Africa on to it.
I started drawing lines on the map and thinking of the best african design I would put in every row that I created.

Used markers to emphasize the designs.

IMG-20210512-WA0012.jpeg

IMG-20210512-WA0014.jpeg

I then got the sellotape and placed it on the map after all the drawings I did on the map. It looked really amazing to me and I hope you find it awesome as well. I got the map of Africa in my hands got a pair of scissors and cut it just to look like I had separated it.

IMG-20210512-WA0018.jpg

Then using the glue tuck I placed it behind the puzzle map. Hanged it to the wall and took a picture .
It took me 5 hours coming up with my drawing and I'm really glad to share it with you.
Thank you.

IMG-20210512-WA0017.jpg
My puzzle map of Africa.

Thank you for supporting me on this journey.
@yohon
@blackstar12
@inetia
#steemschools #art #uganda #exclusive #curie

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Hello @chicy, I saw your post by chance. Could you add your post's link to my post's comment? Also, please resteem one of my contest posts.
Thank you for your participation. I really liked your design 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15