MAMA ;Weekly Contest Week 10-Poetry Game Day 4

in Steem Schools3 years ago

MAMA



You came into these life with innocence
Time flies and cruelty made you wise
You dreamed of completion and happiness
Then you decided to bring in another life.

You hope life would be kind
But storm rage on even in your dreams
He breath and give life to his likeness
But you care and give your life.



When everyone turns their back on me
All I need to do is come home with you.
You always wanted me to stay,
But still you chose to set me free.

You are the light in the end of the tunnel
The touch of your hand calms my heart.
Your voice cuts deep into my heart
And your words help me get through the dark.

You stand tall in the eye of the storm
Your strong hold kept me on the ground.
When the colors of life turn to gray,
Your smile painted it all the way.

The wisdom you passed on,helped the herd to go on.
The love you give is selfless and resembles greatness.
You alone is all I need to keep going,
And wish someday,make a family of my own.

Since young I know deep down,
How wonderful it is to be love by you.
I know that I'm nothing without you,
And so from the deeps of my soul...
Thank You.



I get inspired by the overflowing of emotions today and was able to write a poem for my mother and wanted to share it to the community through these poetry game.

*...Thanks for dropping by 'til my nxt blog😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64