MY POEM "ADDICTION" FOR THE POETRY CONTEST BY @blue10

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

ADDICTION


image.png

source

A master of an evil kind i have,
Veiling my face with deception i fell for his love.
He was fun and cool, even made me swim in his pool, But soon i became his fool.
He took my life in a glance,
I'm now a prey without a chance.
i used to have a life with a beautiful fate,
Now thanks to my master I'm now someone i hate.
The more i try to fight him, the more i longed for him.
Now that fighting him is pointless, i will keep fighting myself afresh until there's no more stress.
Always singing to me lullabies of shame, regret, grief and pain,
Ill surely deal with the pain and be clean from his stain.
It may take time but surely breath my life once more


image.png

source

Thanks to @dobartim for the opportunity to write poems and post them in your community.

Sort:  

Hey @blue10 thanks for sharing your work. I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Your voice would be a vital part of this research.

This should take no more than 15 min, and will give you 2-Steem coins upon your completion. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thank you!

  • With the goal of collecting 200 + Steemit user responses, you may find this comment from time to time until it reaches that goal. My apologies for cross-posting in advance.
  • While your participation is completely voluntary, I have to mention that this is NOT spam - this is a part of my dissertation project and you can find the records of compensation payments from my wallet history.
  • This survey is open to any Steemit user who wants to earn some steem coins by answering the survey - please participate if interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09