I SLEPT ON A MAT FOR 13 YEARS. LIFE WASN’T EASY! Story of my life part IV

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Today all I can say is thank you Jesus for grace and a better life. I am not saying My life is so comfortable but I sleep on a mattres and I can afford little things for myself and it keeps getting better and better.

I recall at the age of 7 I slept on a mat outside the house receiving fresh air and enjoying the view of the moon and I fell asleep and was attacked by black ants that stung my private part, two on my testis and one on my winnie. This may sound funny but it is one of the worst night of my life and even at a very small age I still recall very well that particular night.

Things are better now to be honest I sit and look back to how we lived. I wore torn uniforms to school drank dirty water, ate once a day or not at all, the word suffering was an understatement, we was poor.

sometimes I sit and appreciate my dad becasue he tried his best but his teaching job wasn’t enough to care for six kids to be honest he needed more to take care of us.

Today I live in a world full of opportunities and here’s steem.

crypto came and changed the whole ball game for all of us and made life bettet for most of us, me included.

It is good to sit and reflect on how life has been for you and see where you can improve and also be thankful for what you have and especially for good health. I know I am not there yet but I am not where I was before and certainly my family as well. God has been great and He blessed us to this level despite everything I am thankful.

Thank you for reading this part of my life. As you do your daily activities learn to be kind to people and onow that no man is an island, help others reach a level they can help themselves as well.

Thanks for your support @booming01
Thanks gor your anticipated support.




Posted using PLAY STEEM https://playsteem.app

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Thank you I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43