Saturday 11th July, 2020||Beckie's weekend

in Steem Schools4 years ago

I'm glad that by this morning when I woke up I felt a lot better. I could still feel the weakness in me though it didn't bring me down.

I prayed as the normal tradition in my house and headed straight to do the usual Saturday clean up. I swept and mopped my room and the kitchen. Others cleaned the remaining part of the house.

Since I'm still recuperating from my sickness, I couldn't engage in tedious works. I even tried doing my exercise but gave up after the second attempt.

My whole body was very weak to do anything of such. After cleaning, I went to grind beans for akara. I couldn't take pictures because I had a low battery.

Hours after frying the akara aka Bean cake, light came and I was able to charge my phone. I took the last of my malaria drugs this morning.

Snapchat-1126137497.jpg

I slept off as usual. I guess malaria drugs makes me sleepy. I slept till mid afternoon. I woke up to eat and take paracetamol.

My mum bought corn and pear as appetizer for the afternoon.

IMG_20200711_170347_346.jpg

She also bought a separate fresh corn to be peeled and cooked with beans. It's called Beanco aka Beans and corn

IMG_20200711_170349_106.jpg

I didn't cook anything today because there are plenty of food in the fridge to warm and eat. I warmed soup and made Garri to eat. My siblings opted for bread and bean cake.

I ate a lot of bean cake in the morning, by afternoon I had already lost appetite for it. There was still light so I sat in the palor to watch a movie.

I'm not really the sit on the couch and watch a movie kinda person. I'm always on my own with my phone, either blogging or chatting. Don't really have time to sit and watch TV.

I watched the movie titled Joyful Noise acted by the likes of Keke Palmer, Queen Latifa and Dolly Payton.

When I was done I went back to the room to write my diary.

Thank you very much for reading my blog
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Congratulations on completing your Season 1 diaries.

We hope you will be competing in Season 2 of The Diary Game that begins on August 1st.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

--- Glad you are feeling better !

Hello dear, hope you're feeling well now?
May God lay his hands of healing upon you and heal you completely in Jesus Name. Amen

 4 years ago 

Amen. Thank you very much dear
❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23