Poem || This memory will Be in my heart Forever...✨

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

images - 2021-03-23T213004.156.jpeg

Source

✧♡✧
During sleepless nights...

I pretend that the
Past isn't real...

It brings back how
I used to feel...

So much sadness
In my hopeless life...

Never knew things
Would change so fast...

You're not here
And I'm alone...

Trying to runway
From this pain that
Has grown...

I feel so empty
Now that you're gone...

There's so much
Crying; I feel like
Dying...

This one is for you
And these words
Aren't brand new ...

Though it's coming
From the heart...

Thank you for the
Life you've given
me...

Thank you for the
Hope; I'm finally
Free...

You'll always be
In my mind...

Cross my heart ,
Hope to die

I never will
Forget you...

I can't go on
Without you...

I hope this wish
Will come true...

During sleepless
Nights and endless
Dreams...

These word
Inside my heart...

Stay in there
Till we're apart...

Feel these tears
Coming in my eyes...

I try not to cry
I'll try ...

This shooting
Pain in my eyes...

Can't hold it
Anymore...

You're gone;
You walked away ...

Now I'm colder
Than the ocean
Breeze...

Now you're too
Fat gone...

Please stay
With me...

I promised myself
I would not cry...

Then a silent tear
Falls from my eye...

You're the only
Place
I can put myself....

No hops or
Dreams...

Can fill my
Tumbling days...

After you're
Gone...

Day after Day

And I slowly
Go insane...

I hear your
Voice...

If I see you
Next to never...

How can we
Say forever ?

Wherever you
Go...

I will be right here
Waiting for you...

Whatever it takes
And how my
Heart breaks...

I will be right here
Waiting for you ...

I hear the laughter
I taste the tears...

I wonder how
We can survive....

But in the end
If I'm with you...

I'll take the chance
I wonder for a moment...

If this is all a
Dream...

To watch you
Leaving ....

Is to know that
I've lost my place
On this earth...

Long ago
I was free...

Where did all
The time go?

And I will finally
Have to let go...

This memory will
Be in my heart
Forever...

I will say
Goodbye to you...

But not forever
Only for now...

━━━✧♡✧━━━✧♡✧━━━✧♡✧━━━

Special Mentions
@steemcurator01
@dobartim
@tatjanastan

##With Love
@ayeshagul

Sort:  

wow just amazing <3

Thank You ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43