WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 8 - Poetry: Sitting on the seashore

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Sitting on the seashore



image.png


Sitting on the seashore
where the bulk of stones are scattered.
I can’t take away
from a wave of admiring gaze.


Yes, there is no strength to come off, -
the gaze is riveted to the distant dream.
He covered the stone from the sun
at half a day I am my shadow.


The wave roams menacingly,
beats and splashes, is noisy, talkative.
Here, in the stones, silence,
in this tiny bay of the bay.


The trickle barely foams
splashes of water are monotonous and weak.
Smells like sea grass
and crabs scurry about under the stones.


Here is their family
The old crab crawled importantly onto the stone,
Where is the water jet
the midday flame is tempered.


The female lurks in the shadows
entangled in herbal webs,
And, raising the claws,
crab crumbs frolic like children.


He threw small pebbles
I'll put a handful in them - they are pouring in hail!
Hearing bursts and hum,
my old crab backed away,
He dived into the water and disappeared.


I needlessly alarmed the poor fellow
The sun, sparkling from heaven,
ignites azure moisture.


Watching quietly over the wave
the swaying of docked boats ...
Sitting on the rock in front of me
the kingfisher angler arrived, -
Blue wings and chest
like red is dressed in velvet.



Fluttered again? - Good journey,
good journey to you, my beautiful guest!
How I would like for you
I will fly away, forgetting all the hardships.
Into this blue expanse
where the wild waters run ...

==============

Many thanks to @dobartim for arranging the wonderful contest

It is also important to recognize the contribution that @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @booming01, @booming02, @steemingcurators are making in supporting this and other contests that keep everyone motivated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67