Weekly contest- poetry game- week 8 -By @ahmadch49 😍

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hello admins, moderators and all the other guys in the community! I hope you're doing well and good in your lives.

First of all I want to thanks Mr. @dobartim for this arranging this beautiful contest. I always love to take part in poetry competitions.

My Poetry for the contest:

I'm going to share a wonderful poem before you guys. It's originally written by a famous Punjabi Poet Bulleh Shah. He has written such countless poems about life, it's purposes and life after death.

This is originally written in *Punjabi Language but later translated in English by A.R Luther.

1c7dd092a60056f9e105303477328ff1.jpg
Image source: https://pin.it/4lebnXR

The poem name is:

My Neighbor Friend Breathing His Last!

My neighbor friend breathing his last!
What should I do, Oh God!, Aghast!
He is to leave, now can't remain,
Companions ready to catch the train.
What should I do, Oh God!, aghast!

On every side, decamping talk,
At every place are shrieks in stock.
What should I do, Oh God! Aghast!

Flare up flames in heart to height,
For, visible is not charming sight.
What should I do, Oh God! Aghast!

Without His love, Bullah in lose,
Can hardly dwell, here or across.
What should I do, Oh God! Aghast!

Written by Bulleh Shah
Translated by A.R Luther

This poem is a clear sign that every soul shall taste death

This was all for my contest. Thank you for reading this amazing poetry of our famous folk poet.

Specially thanks to @dobartim for this contest ❤️❤️❤️.

Regards: @ahmadch49

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34