WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 9 - Poetry Game - Day 4 @advokate

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Greetings to Great poets in this great community
I present to you my poem for week 9 - Poetry Game - Day
calm_lake_surrounded_by_forest-1000x667.jpg
Source

WHEN THE LAKE IS CALM
I can't explain how dolphins were created,
But I can't stop admiring their friendliness.

I can't think how the flapper female Eel feels,
But I can't think how it fell in love with a cod.

I can't explain how humans were created,
But I can't think how they fell in love with conflicts.

Could you please take my phone number?
Write it on the moon,
Where the singers dwell.
Write it on your mind,
Where lasting memory dwells.

Please write it on the seaside,
Where the birds could not see.
Write it on the swamp,
Where the tortoise could not sleep.
Write it on the thick soil,
Where the crab could not dig.
Write it on the tomb,
Where humanity could see.

Then, call me when my prayers are answered.
Call me when the world unites.
Call me when colours are buried.
Call me when accents are forgotten.

Please call me when reputation is overlooked.
Call me when book of history is amended.
Call me when the world embraces peace.
Call me when the war is over.
And call me when the lake is calm.

Thank you all for reading
special thanks to @dobartim
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Wow! Very nice poem. Greetings...

Thank you my good friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44