WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 8 - Poetry Game - Day 5

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Greetings Everyone
I am pleased to pertake in the Poetry Game - Day 5 contest. Thank you @dobartim for this opportunity to express my Poetry capacity.

images (90).jpeg
Source

LOVE IS A BEST
Everytime I give my whole is another is hole added to my porous heart,
every time I play safe is another wound
added to my bleeding heart,
every time I give love a chance it breaks and hurt,
every time I call myself lucky I end up the
most unlucky.

Maybe I am the frog never meant to be
kissed into a prince
maybe there is no missing rib in my rib cage
maybe there is another mix up on the matrix,
maybe my heart was never meant to feel the warmth of love.

Every time I open the dark gate of my heart, I am judged,
every time I say I love, they remind me I am poet,
every time I confess I end up confused,
every time I give love a chance it grows
into a breast.

Maybe he never created that imperfect one,
maybe I was chosen to be an example,
maybe I am strong than others, maybe I am scared,
maybe love was never added to my do list on earth.

Every time I end in miseries and tears,
my witty pen can never save my heart,
every time I force myself to dream,
dreams of happy ever after,
every time I look into the mirror,
I see a worrier not a warrior,
love is a beast I can't slay.

Thank you all for reading
More thanks to @dobartim for this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34