BEFORE & AFTER! CONTEST - Week 5: Design Steem Exclusive Things from Raw or Waste Materials| Designing a wall hanging from waste\raw materials

in Steem Schools3 years ago

IMG_1980.JPG

Hi there fellow steemians, I hope everyone is doing well? and I trust we all are busily steeming on to make your lives better.
Today my post is about a contest called Before and After on this community by @enveng
and the challenge is all about using raw\waste materials to design steem exclusive things. So I also took the chance to try my hands on it, and below is a wall hanging I made and the steps involved.

Below are the tools and materials used.

IMG_1958.JPG
Tools: Hammar, Stippling Gun, Cutter, and Pencil. | Materials: Old White Cloth, Nails, Glue, Wood, and Sand.

The procedure used is as follows:
Firstly, I nailed the wood to form a rectangular frame using some nails and a hammer.

IMG_1960.JPG

Then I went ahead and stippled the Old white cloth to the wooden rectangular frame to create a canvas.

IMG_1964.JPG

I sketched the steemit logo on the canvas and used it to guide and start the gluing process. I applied the glue first then sprinkle the sand on the applied glue.
IMG_1970.JPG

Below is the completed process of the wall hanging.

IMG_1977.JPG

This is my entry to the contest and I wish all other contestants and myself the best of luck. May the best win!
I also want to use this opportunity to thank the leadership of this community.

Untitled-1.png

Once again thanks for the opportunity, till another time bye!..
Dooji

Sort:  

Hello @abudooji, it is a really good idea to use sand. Your artwork looks very good 👍

Thank you for your kind words.
😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53