WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 4 POST POETRY GAME @abu78: UNDEFEATED

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

I am very exicited to write this week poem contest post and also using this post to say a very Big thank you to the Poetry contest chairman @dorbatim and the other committee members for voting my week 3 poem as the second winner.

image.png
source

UNDEFEATED
Deprived of sight, but God’s Grace
I’m still rolling on this path
Holding my lamp of hope
And my time alongside

My joints are growing weaker
But my faith keeps providing me with the strength needed
To keep my pace on this ride

My belief keeps holding me firm
To stand against the trials and tribulations on my way
I pledge to courage; I am not surrendering to defeat because God belongs my trust

Some days I hide in my shell
With my heart filled up with anxiety and agony
Yet, I rise with sun to share smiles and joy

image.png
source

Sometimes I wish I was taken into the sky by the eagle of death
Sometimes I just wish I was fit enough
And my skin remained smooth without scars

But who am I?
Who am I to wish for what I know not?
Who am I to have a choice when the Almighty is executing His plans?

If my heart should be granted its desires
Will it make life any different?
Or will I end up in a battle facing the worse?

Many times I’ve rised, in like a breath, I’ve fallen
Sometimes I get smashed into random pieces
But its faith that puts me back on my feet to stand tall

I am still blind and ignorant
About what shall happen tomorrow?
Bur my heart is haloed by serene faith
That guides and keeps me going.

I’m always prepared to meet with the storm
And for the wind, let it blow me to whichever direction it wants
One thing I’m certain about is, after this battle, my struggles will be cherished, but moaned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52