Together

in Steem Schools3 years ago

download (1).jpeg

Together

I am birdsong on the evening wind.
You are the listener, a perfect blend.

I am colours in your morning sky.
You are the watcher, who drinks the sight.

I am the taste of the ocean spray.
You, my companion, you never stray.

I am the feeling of bark on a branch.
You know without looking my avalanche.

I can be quiet as a mountain stream.
You sit by my side all day to dream.

I can be raging as the deep blue sea.
You sail my storms just to be with me.

I am you and you are I.
Bound together until the day we die.
5d1aa9859f61252713395e36974ac588.png

this was my entry into the poetry competition organised by @dobartim

Do you want to take part?

Head over to this page and write a poem of 100 words or more.

https://steemit.com/hive-152587/@dobartim/weekly-contest-poetry-game-day-1-reward-pool-50-steem

Thanks a million for taking the time to read this.

The image I used is from:

https://www.bluestoneedge.com/2020/05/31/does-leadership-require-love/

Peace out

Golf

Sort:  

Super cool! Make me inspired to write one!

Thanks for the kind words @nickjon

Its my pleasure reading your poem!

A very nice poem with good rhymes

Thanks very much @mllg. Really appreciate that :)

You´re welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64