Poetry Game Contest - Starlight

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hi folks,

So i wrote this poem and just checked it hoping it had 100 words and it has 100 on the button! It must be a sign, so I'm going to leave it unedited and raw. I'd love to hear what you think of it.

Thanks to @dobartim for organising the contest. Why not enter yourself?

https://steemit.com/hive-152587/@dobartim/contest-poetry-game-reward-pool-50-steem

My poem follows

STARLIGHT

She flows towards the earth with bounty
While the earth dances with candid colour
Splayed generously across this glowing county
My soul undressed and all the fuller.

I often wonder are we alone?
If only light could talk she'd know
As photons race and make a plume
Where else in cosmos do they go?

Higher power with a remote control?
Why must Juniper have eighty moons?
Have you peaked inside a deep black hole?
If you played a song, would you play the spoons?

So many questions that I want to ask.
Lets sit for tea, I'll bring the flask.

eso_eso1205a_3000.jpg

Thanks a million for taking the time to read this.

Peace out

Golf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57