Talk

in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕlast month (edited)

Talk.jpg


I believe by now it is clear that in the part of Steemit I roam around I advocate for the hashtag! The one that makes sense and covers the text and its topic/s.
It doesn't make any sense to use hashtags no sane person would use to search for a story or an informative text. An inbuilt option of the main hashtags would be appreciated since at least 95% has no clue what to use, what hashtags are used since 2016 or what the word means.

Since only the first 4 count I use these 4 as much as possible for me. Sorry, for the hosts of contests who like to see their name as a hashtag but it is against all odds to use hashtags this way and next ask to promote whatever is posted on X, Telegram or wherever one promotes.

If it comes to Steemit there's no way to find posts back. Since years I can't via google or another search machine which makes me believe it is blocked. Once in a while I see an old posts pop up written around 2018 so it makes me wonder if Steemit is visible at all.

I am a writer but...

I mainly comment and although I love to read and write I miss writing for me.
If you ask me by head I would say I comment and reply way more than I post and if that doesn't show it means there's something wrong since I invest at least 8 hours reading and commenting per day. I also do so as a moderator, owner of two accounts and communities and the month of September 2024 as one of the members of Team True Colours (SC04).

If it comes to writing comments it's not just a minute more invested time. A text should be read and there are plenty of times I need to think about what is written before I comment. Many comments take me at least 1 hour to write and next I edit because the comment section is not meant for writing (more than one sentence or 3 lines is the max).
Since most of my comments aren't read I make posts out of them.

Is commenting worth my time?

On average I tend to say no, not if it comes to me. Most of my comments are ignored and for sure not rewarded. A part is read because I notice how others use my ideas and if it comes to the shorter ones they are more like chatting.

Just commenting is not enough. More is needed if we talk about engagement. Engagement means the conversation is open and a comment that shows interest in what is written should not be answered with "okay".


Screenshot_20240927-191837_Samsung Internet.jpg

Is what I see above real? I doubt it. If I type: 😁 and click send it is a comment as well. By the way, I have no idea what 'replies' means. Are these my replies or the replies I received

How and what I read

I read those I find interesting and I use hashtags to find them. I learned that a good writer can make a topic I don't like a good read. Football is a good example. There are a few who know how to write about it in an entertaining way that even I am fascinated and come back to read the next post.

I don't just click around it's not my style and a post should be attractive to read. If I see a list with posts all looking the same I think no thank you and the same counts for the first sentences like Designed by Canva or "Hello I an @..."
I rather read something of my interest, read comments or scroll through posts written in blogs. Nevertheless, I read all types of posts because this is part of being a moderator. On average I can say I am lucky since most of what I read is surprisingly good.

Steemit

There's always plenty of room for improvement but overall I am more than satisfied otherwise I wouldn't invest that many hours per day and night helping out others and stimulating creativity. What I like to see changed is the use of hashtags and the killing titles. And a better, more active way of commenting since this is the biggest problem of this platform.

Can this be realized? It can, especially if moderators checking posts pay attention to hashtags and hosts of contests are corrected as well.

What I like?

I like posts with a riddle, symbolism, humour and something that keeps me puzzling. So I do not read long texts only because that is too boring. Mindgames, photos and comments (including the comment contests) I find relaxing and many make great meeting points where a few words of interest shared are enough to connect.
By the way: A few people are really good at keeping these contests with a topic alive for one week.

27.9.24
#comment Talk Channel hosted by @adeljose where #wewrite #wewrite03 participants talk about 3 topics and 1 question.


#steemit #chat #wewrite #talkchannel #kittywu

Sort:  
Loading...

Over 37000 comments, that's really huge, I couldn't believe my eyes. But at 8 hours a day, wow, that's a full-time job. By the way, the replies shown in Steemworld are the replies you received.

There was a page about tags a few years ago, oh it still exists, but unfortunately without content. You probably knew the page too. I found this list quite helpful when searching for the right tags. I have no idea why this function was deactivated and whether it could be reactivated.

 last month 

Thank for answering and explaining what the replies stand for. The thank you (paid prizes, reply on a comment) and so on keeping me busy 24/7.

I tried your link but nothing shows with me. Is it slow wifi or? I remember the list but have no idea why it l's been removed I assume with the hard fork?

but nothing shows with me

Yes, not for me either, that's what I meant by "without content" - so no WiFi problem. I can't say when and why the list was switched off.

 28 days ago 

I once had a tag list and searched for the link but I can't find it. I watched some old video on youtube (7 years old) and read some info but brsides if what I know some things did change.

@patjewell can you help out again?

but I can't find it

Unfortunately the old page no longer works, so I have made a alternative, maybe that will help you.

It will be great to have your favorite "tags" search among these

image.png

I think best is to call on your friend @the-gorilla for his help. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 24 days ago (edited)

I'm not sure if only the favourite (the one you use the most) should appear. It would be more convenient if tags that fit a topic + blog or topic + community with a topic appeared.

Many have no idea what the hashtag should be and just pick the hashtag they see, which comes to mind first, or the hashtag they have to use from the host even though these don't make any sense so the chances of being found are minimal. These hashtags are partly "great)" for internal use (unless there is a typo and when copy-pasting hashtags, it would be easier if the hosts of competitions wrote all the hashtags next to each other so that this problem is avoided - and every participant copies the same mistake).

It would be practical if there is a general list that also includes the meaning.

#choices may be a clean hashtag but #story certainly isn't. It would be nice if a list appeared when you write your text and communities with a topic could establish their own hashtags.
The number of communities is increasing rapidly and hopefully so is the variety of hashtags so that content can also be found across the internet. This is only the case with 7-year-old content in particular.

@the-gorilla@joslud?

I collected more hashtags while curating since the sheet I used had only "a few" and rarely none of the communities we visited.

Hashtags can be a problem for several reasons, especially when they’re not used strategically. This can be seen all over social media.
While hashtags are supposed to increase reach, if they're not carefully chosen to align with the post and of course the target audience they don't have much benefit.
Even communities having their own hashtag can become a problem.
The only way left for me is to have a dropdown menu of 20 default hashtags of which you have 5 to choose from. End of story. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 24 days ago 

are your post found back if you search for them on the internet or is it only important to find them back on Steemit?

Ooooh esto es interesante porque hay mucha realidad rara vez me responden un comentario jejeje cuando fui moderadora todos los comentarios eran contestados supongo que por la verificación. Sería posible hacer un hashtags con mis publicaciones que llevan edición . Por ejemplo: yo tengo más de 60 pinceladas ¿puedo hacer un hashtags de estas ediciones incluso colocarla en entre las primeras aunque sean ignoradas? Finalmente es una forma de enviar mi información y también de conseguir cada edición fácilmente

 last month 

Si te refieres a que puedes crear tu propio hashtag, la respuesta es sí. Yo uso, por ejemplo, mi nombre para encontrar mis propias publicaciones. No es que esto siempre funcione porque para darme cuenta de que tiene que estar entre los primeros 4 y mi nombre suele ser el 5.º. Hace un tiempo comencé a editar mi contenido y cambié los hashtags a 4 (todas las publicaciones que pasaron la fecha de pago). Si me promociono a mí mismo y a mis publicaciones en Twitter, es bueno que me encuentren.

Eight hours seems like a lot.

Most of my thinking actually happens while I write. I'm more or less just jazzing around on impressions, which isn't exactly ideal, but overthinking it doesn't help either. You either get lost in the soup, or risk making flawed assumptions that end up being wrong most of the times anyhow. At least I do.

 28 days ago 

Are you using an app to sign in?

I read and think fast and type along with my thoughts that's basically it. Just reports is brainbraking just like fighting the Steemit server.

🍀♥️

Nope, just the website for me. I hate writing on my phone, or using it in general.

What happened with the server anyhow? There was another outage a couple of days ago. DDoS?

 28 days ago (edited)

It goes on and off and more off since Friday afternoon (mine). The Steemapp works with a different server or sign in so it is a help. If the problem is solved I can't tell. Let's hope it's not another hijack attempt. The keys for the SC04 acvount are changed and officially we should still upvote today.

I need some tricks to sign in and more to post and the hardest is to find and check the last wewrite entries.

🍀♥️

How to be you? 💪💪🤞 Anyway, I knew you even before you are so active and it's worth what you have now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53