xpilar.witness - subtopic commenting

in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕlast month (edited)


With knack4buzz.jpg


The past days were hectic but there was a big surprise for everyone who posted. They received comments!
To some, this is normal even if the words said are always the same or a copy-paste of what we wrote. This comment we all received within a few minutes after we posted was sent by the account @xpilar.wittness. Many for sure, if not everyone, knows who or what xpilar is.

The first comment I received made me smile, it was kind of funny and I answered. "Poor" me didn't receive a reply and after that first one, I saw the "great" comments show up everywhere. One is great but that many was too much and to me, the emojis were even worse. In the end, the text was no longer important but I only saw emoji moving up and down.

After I visited the account by the backdoor I noticed it looked kind of abandoned besides a few messages "test".
So a test it was and test objects we all became. We writers on Steemit, those who no one reads, were suddenly noticed and for sure these comments brought a smile to the faces of many.
It is clear that AI can do what I can't. No matter how hard I try it only takes me more time than I should invest. I even sacrifice my nights to engage and help those out who never receive an answer or like to start something new. Honestly, it feels a bit bitter that long comments like mine, or the short ones to let someone know I read, heard, or remember him/her do not count.
I wonder if one bot can do this to every post if it is also possible to send a message or an upvote to good commenters? I guess that's too much to ask since if that was possible this would have happened 6 years ago.

There are a lot of talks about engagement and I agree it is important but it is also something not only a handful can do and that's why I intend to say: Let's upvote comments only. Commenting can be learned, it is what I did and today I don't see it different from a post.



Date: September 7, 2024

Links

cc @stef1


#steemit #chat #comment #kittywu #steemexclusive #club75

Sort:  

Yes you are right, the first reply of xpilar.witness brought a smile to my face. I was about to reply but then noticed another comment from Xpilar, but it was in Bengali as that post was written in Bangla. After a while, I figured out what was cooking. But yes, I was quit happy getting the first comment. I agree meaningful comments should get upvotes.

 last month 

Same here. I thought that the first one was different and it brought some joy although it's not more than citing parts you wrote about. If we only had received one or a part of the people it would have felt different. I just thought how it would be if a greeting was sent on New Year's Eve or so. I believe that would have brightened up many . Just that link shouldn't be in it because it makes the message more aggressive like: I said what you wrote now upvote me!

 last month 

Sometimes it happens that we try to do something good, but something goes wrong unintentionally.Or people misunderstand it and start giving different reactions. And i think same happened wit Xpilar witness's effort (Test).

Commenting on Steemit is the only way to engage, but it's only possible when we read posts properly. If we start commenting without reading, it's not meaningful engagement. And if we talk about xpilar.witness's comment, I also had a similar reaction when I saw that comment on my post, as you mentioned in your post. But I was surprised when I saw the same comment on many other posts. Then I realized that it's not a human reader's job.

And I visited xpilar.witness's blog, and surely all the users whose posts got commented on must have visited it too. Everyone has different reactions, but I'll say that there should be developments on Steemit, and in a good way, to make it successful.

All users are always ready to welcome good developments and adopt them which can play thier role in making steemit grow.

 last month 

Exactly you said right. Everyone has own thoughts about how to be engaged with others. Our perspective is not always righteous.

If something gets wrong rather some one has good intension or not. We should always ask what is going on without blaming someone. Who knows that someone has a good intension to do it. The best way to ask to discuss. Sometimes things don't go way we thought.

The people smiling laughing and this doesn't make anyone hurt. That's why it is popular that don't judge anyone without investigation.
@irawandedy @ronnie10 what you think about it?

@rashid001 I don't want to sound harsh here. But, pushing tons of comments here and there to get witness votes is not the best thing. If we hypothetically, agree that it is wrong. Then, we should at least be able to say that. Shouldn't we?
Being soft with someone we've never seen is fine. We don't know what they are going through. But, saying our opinion politely shall be accepted.

@jiya99 Indeed. We aren't always right. We should accept it. We perceive things based on our past experiences.
I find it odd to notice an unwelcomed behavior and say: well.. we aren't right all the time. It's just our opinion.
In addition, judging people without investigation happens in the mind and we don't control it. We only investigate before taking an action. For instance, if a stranger asked us for a favor, we will pass on instant judgement based on appearance and respond.

I'm curious to know what @wakeupkitty thinks too.

IMG_20240901_112803_232.jpg

curated by @ saintkelvin17

Oh, I received few comments from the same account. Some of them are on old Actifit posts.

I was surprised at the beginning. Did I write something really nice on my post at that time. So, I was checking their posts they were commenting on. They were all different than each other.

I replied to their comments in the same 'nice' way their comments were written. But, I asked one question. Why are they asking for voting for their witness.

I didn't receive a reply. Then, I re-read all their comments. It seems like if it was translated from a different language to English. Or, if a bot had written them.

I still don't know anything about them. XD

 last month 

It's the best way that you reply them nicely even messages came from bot. I also reply them by giving kind gesture. First I didn't know that it was not I thought a person is texting me. When I came to know I laugh and I thought someone likes my poetry and then comment me. But it was ok though.
Its good to have a kind nature 🍀❤️

Lol. I laughed while reading your comment. Because, I have been responding to that myself. Until, I received a comment on an old Actifit report.

The first comment i received was on the post i had already received its payout.

It was actually a pleasant surprise. A few days ago i had voted their witness so i thought they are being generous.

But what actually moved me how that witness took out their time to read my post and respond in such a detailed manner, like wao.

No one understood me like this ever.

Obviously, i didn't know it was a spam or an AI test. I actually voted that comment and thought to reply it later thoroughly.

However, later never came and i started seeing their comments everwhere and people were shocked and offended.

I couldn't understand it then but now after reading their digital war i have concluded that:

rules are rules and everyone should abide by the law(steemit law)

But see that fine comment, it doesn't look like AI generated, they had trained him well🤨

Screenshot_20240909-234730_Chrome.jpg

 last month 

I keep mine too although not each one of them is as long. I believe it did make many happy. If you do not post more than once a day it feels like a compliment. Some vmAI comments have too many emoji and if the link wouldn't be placed underneath...😍

Some vmAI comments have too many emoji and if the link wouldn't be placed underneath..

Al is super emotional.

But the link part made it fake.

 last month 

It shows some empathy.. we should do that too and everyone starts talking to us. The result will be 200 notifications and you have to answer each one of them... great having a slow phone isn't it? After you are finally finished and go to the bathroom you come back and there are the next 50 one.

It's easy to long for AI generating your comments. Yesterday I spent over 4 hours commenting, typing long epistels no one reads because no one likes to read. The results are disappointing. Should I mention them?

Ok, thank you...

It's clear why people stop commenting @stef1 I figured it out yesterday. There are communities where people post to drop their creativity but there's no room/courage/time to engage.

You're right.

We don't need to engage with every person out there. 2-3 genuine and valuable comments will do the job too.

If anyone keeps focusing on comments like this AI did then no one will have energy to focus on their blog. Both things go hand in hand and must be maintained within limits.

Yesterday I spent over 4 hours

I believe you have superpowers👩‍💻

Have a good night☘😉

 last month 

Wise words I should stop commenting, I just wrote about it.
Sweet dreams to you

Hahahah not all altogether please, we enjoy your comments.

 last month 

No comment

I just learned that from @jiva34

😂😂😂😂😂😂 me sucedió. El primer comentario me hizo sentir alagada, jejejeje pero luego recibí muchos comentarios y pocos coherentes, hasta hizo comentarios en mis publicaciones pasadas.

Entendí todo cuando en en el grupo de
WhatsApp de la comunidad Colombia original comenzaron a comentar que era un bot.

Por un momento pensé que era el amigo @joslud, porque es el que conozco de Xpilar. Pero, luego entendí, por los comentarios de los parceros que ese bot de había vuelto loco.

Hola @lunasilver

Amiga, espero que hayas pensado en mi por lo bonito y validante de los mensajes y no por la locura (que a veces también se me sale 🤪🤣🤣)

Aprovecho que me invitaste al cotilleo...

  • Si recibí una avalancha de dichos mensajes, mi impresión inicial fue similar a la que relatan otros steemians en la respuestas a este post.
  • Gran agrado al leer los dos primeros, (claro había recibido un premio de wox-helpfund y pensé que era para felicitarme)
  • Pensé, algo se movió en Steemit!! eso es bueno.
  • Luego llegó la avalancha a publicaciones viejísimas, haciendo perder valor al texto de felicitación inicial.
  • Estuve a punto de silenciarlo. 🤢😠. No lo hice.

Concuerdo con @wakeupkitty en la importancia de los comentarios, y también el reconocer a los autores de los mismos, sin embargo mantengo, que algo se movió en Steemit. El hecho que se haya despertado uno de los testigos dormidos, aunque haya sido para someternos a prueba programando un bot que identifique a autores que estaban dejando fuera del círculo de las comunidades y moderadores recurrentes.

Espero que ese movimiento sea para bien de todos.

A mi no me gusta el chisme, pero ne entretiene 😂😂😂😂.

Pero, es como tú dices, hay movimientos telúricos en la plataforma. Estoy viendo muchas resurrecciones, unas me dan mucha alegría como Dlike.

Gracias por tu comentario enriquecedor amigo.

Bendiciones para ti 🙏

 last month 

Yes it is true that it gave us lot of smiles. The best part is that who were thinking no one supports them seeing messages appreciated words they became happy. I also got the comment and got excited that moment I smile although it was bot but it brings happiness 😊🍀

 last month 

Espero también que esto tenga y mantenga un efecto positivo. Puede que necesitemos una sacudida antes de Navidad y del 1 de enero.
Nos uovoted respuestas dadas al bot durante 2 días, es sorprendente lo mucho que respondió.

 last month 

Nunca recibí tantos. Tampoco vi que las comunidades las recibieran. Fue una prueba y dejó muchas cosas claras.😁

 last month 
 last month 

Thank you! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67