You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art - Thougts of a Curator

I am sorry, I took a long time to respond to your comment. To be honest, I have been able to spend less time on Steemit lately due to some specific duties, such as MOD responsibilities. I have reduced my personal activities on Steemit, especially regarding art communities. I don't think it's possible to create and promote a community for art, as many art communities have been created in the past, and recently 'The Creative Pulse Community' was also created, but the same issue persists - lack of engagement and support.

However, if you want to try and support artists through a community, go for it! If it's successful, it would be great.

Sort:  
 5 days ago (edited)

The talk here is not about starting something new but starting something to promote art. As I understand you already started a community although you were against it?

I wonder what you mean by lack of engagement and support. Is written down what the expectations ate, how to promote the new community? If no one does that actively how should people know it exists among all the other communities?

There is not one community that became a big hit overnight and since you are an artist yourself you know what type of people you are dealing with and with some luck also how to reach them.

I already support story writers and freewriters and an art contest so my question is to those of the new community why don't you all throw your steem in and support, promote and so on? Also, why is the first thought: how to support big?

If it comes to engagement I have an idea how to solve this but it will cost time and the question is if the will exists to invest.

Do you have names for me if it comes to those many communities you are referring to to?

To be honest, I have been able to spend less time on Steemit lately due to some specific duties, such as MOD responsibilities

I assume this is a translator mistake? "less time on Steemit - but mod responsibilities" It sounds like more time to me 🤔

I wish you fun as a MOD and inspiration.
A great weekend to you and I will stop tagging you

@joslud

 5 days ago (edited)

Steemit is a place where, seemingly, questions aren't given much importance. However, I feel compelled to answer your questions because I appreciate your inquiring nature. Your approach to promoting art is commendable. But if you think I've started a new community, that's not true. I'm neither a founder nor an admin of any community.

I strive to support art-related communities with my skills and experience, particularly new ones, and contribute to their growth. That's what I'm doing now, just like I did for Knack For Buzz. Not everyone can remain highly active. Perhaps that's why communities often come to a standstill.

To grow a new community, significant Steem investments, effort, and time are required. I understand that not everyone can maintain super activity, especially me. Climbing to the top demands immense hard work.

Can you share your email ID with me? I'd like to discuss something with you over email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64