DAFFODILS ARE A SURE SIGN OF SPRING.

in R2cornell4 years ago

IMG_6896-S.JPG

Author: @r2cornell

DAFFODILS ARE A SURE SIGN OF SPRING/LOS NARCISOS SON UN SIGNO SEGURO DE LA PRIMAVERA


I thought I would share my first daffodil of the season. As we enter spring and the beginning the flowering season I am always excited when the first of my many daffodils bloom. Besides their beauty this time of the year they smell great.

I thought about sharing my first daffodil of the season. When we enter spring and the blooming season begins I am always excited when the first of my many daffodils blooms. In addition to their beauty at this time of year, they smell great.

It has been awhile since I published anything. Life has been keeping me very busy. I am trying to make some changes in order to free up some much needed time. The first change I have made starting on Saturday is that @blessed-girl is going to be doing the curation reports from @dsc-r2cornell. Both of us are involved in selecting publications for the two reports we do.

Ha pasado un tiempo desde que publiqué algo. La vida me ha mantenido muy ocupado. Estoy tratando de hacer algunos cambios para liberar algo de tiempo muy necesario. El primer cambio que he hecho a partir del sábado es que @blessed-girl va a estar haciendo los informes de curación de @dsc-r2cornell. Ambos estamos involucrados en la selección de publicaciones para los dos informes que hacemos.

Saturdays curation report can be found at: https://steemit.com/hive-152200/@dsc-r2cornell/curation-report-steemit-28-for-r2cornell-s-discord-community

El informe de la semana pasada se puede encontrar en https://steemit.com/hive-152200/@dsc-r2cornell/curation-report-steemit-28-for-r2cornell-s-discord-community

Last week's curation report can be found at https://peakd.com/hive-152200/@dsc-r2cornell/hive-curation-report-27-hive-for-r2cornell-s-discord-community. Soon there will be another report will be published as well.

El informe de la semana pasada se puede encontrar en https://peakd.com/hive-152200/@dsc-r2cornell/hive-curation-report-27-hive-for-r2cornell-s-discord-community. Pronto se publicará otro informe también.

I know that many people have a lot of time on their hands with the "stay-at-home" requirements. Well, my work has increased significantly. I am trying different things to take pressure off of me in working with my blogs. When it stops being fun it becomes difficult to do anything. It is also the time of the year to prepare for for gardening. I have been busy planting seeds ad already it is time to transplant some to larger pots. I had to move some of my micro-greens to the greenhouse because my plant room is filling with seedlings.

Sé que mucha gente tiene mucho tiempo libre con los requisitos de "quedarse en casa". Bueno, mi trabajo ha aumentado significativamente. Estoy intentando diferentes cosas para quitarme la presión de trabajar con mis blogs. Cuando deja de ser divertido se hace difícil hacer algo. También es la época del año para prepararse para la jardinería. He estado ocupado plantando semillas y ya es hora de transplantar algunas a macetas más grandes. Tuve que mover algunos de mis micro-verduras al invernadero porque mi cuarto de plantas se está llenando de plántulas.

I am going to do my best to do at least one post a week again. I cannot guarantee the exact day of publishing. @Blessed-girl will do the Curation reports and all will be well again ;0)

Voy a hacer todo lo posible para hacer al menos un puesto a la semana de nuevo. No puedo garantizar el día exacto de la publicación. @Blessed-girl hará los informes de la curaduría y todo volverá a estar bien ;0)


end of post graphic.png


Photographs/Fotografías

I found this rose photograph from last summer and was saving it. Now is a good time to use it.

Encontré esta fotografía de la rosa del verano pasado y la estaba guardando. Ahora es un buen momento para usarla.

IMG_5570-s.JPG


It is time for wildflowers to begin blooming. I took a walk around part of my property and found the first wildflowers. I just love this lavender flower.

Es hora de que las flores silvestres comiencen a florecer. Dí un paseo por parte de mi propiedad y encontré las primeras flores silvestres. Me encanta esta flor de color lavanda.

IMG_6960-S.JPG


This next photograph I am not sure if it is a rose or a Geranium. I took it last summer and sometime macro-photos do not give a clear view of the flower. Instead it pulls out a different type of view.

En la siguiente fotografía no estoy seguro de si es una rosa o un geranio. La tomé el verano pasado y a veces las macrofotos no dan una visión clara de la flor. En su lugar, saca un tipo de vista diferente.

IMG_5838-S-Macro.JPG


Like most flowers I never get tired of looking at Zinnias. The are a unique flowers and come in many colors.

Like most flowers, I never tire of looking at the Zinnias. They are unique flowers and come in many colors.

IMG_5798-S.JPG


I am still getting photographs of wildlife, especially deer. I hope you enjoy the photo.

Todavía estoy recibiendo fotografías de la vida silvestre, especialmente de los ciervos. Espero que disfrutes de la foto.

STC_0015-S.JPG


end of post graphic.png


I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for most photographs, except where noted. I do have an older PowerShot Canon camera that I use from time to time. I have been using my phone camera for photos of plants in the plant room at times. Wildlife is usually taken by a stationary trail camera that takes photos based on motion.

Estoy usando una Canon EOS Rebel T5 para la mayoría de las fotografías, excepto donde se indique. Tengo una vieja cámara PowerShot Canon que uso de vez en cuando. He estado usando la cámara de mi teléfono para fotos de plantas en la sala de plantas a veces. La vida silvestre es generalmente tomada por una cámara estacionaria de senderos que toma fotos basadas en el movimiento.


end of post graphic.png


log hive 152200_InPixio.png

Sort:  

The first flower is beautiful, I've never seen it before. and I love the zinnia is very pretty.

Thank you. The first flower is a cold hardy photograph and does very well with our cold winters. I am not sure if there are any that would do well in warmer climates. When the daffodils bloom spring is close at hand.

Your flowers are always so beautiful grandpa!

Beautiful photos of beautiful flowers!
Yes, there is a lot of time in quarantine to tackle flowers.
Spring is my favorite time of the year! :-)))

Thank you very much. My work has increased during this "quarantine"... I will still find time for my flowers and gardening. I may not be able to go to the Botanical gardens I usually get to in July. Depends on how control of the virus takes place.

We (in Cyprus) should have had a flower show in May, now it will not be .. :-(((
Since quarantine until June, and then we will be informed.
Unfortunately, we only have such an exhibition once a year ...
So you are lucky that you can visit the botanical garden later!
Good luck in your affairs!

Beautiful publication, refreshing and pleasant colors. Thank you for your great work on the platform and for supporting the authors and communities with so much solidarity and love. We leave you our support and thanks as always around here, dear @r2cornell, team @dsc-r2cornell and @blessed-girl. Thank you for that beautiful and valuable work you do. The flowers as always, spectacular, thanks for sharing so much beauty. A hug.

¡Somos Club12!.

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

Thank you

@r2cornell hi
Amazing photography

Hi @r2cornell ,Sorry for my voting power, I changed my hive and steem for BTC, I am going to save it for my son, he really is who interests me, his well-being in which I can contribute.
For me, this is a rose, I see its petals, each person uses their perspective in this case, I love its color.

Blessings and take care please

Thank you very much @martha77. Great that you are saving for your son!

Hola @r2cornell, me gustaron mucho los narcisos, pero los aclare un poco para verlos mejor.
narcisos.jpg
Hi @r2cornell, I really liked the daffodils, but I cleared them up a bit to see them better.

Thank you. It was cloudy the day I took the photo.

Gracias. Estaba nublado el día que tomé la foto.

Hello @r2cornell... In life I heard some people say, I need a longer day... but with time they said, it's more the time we dedicate to unimportant things, and we don't use it to carry out those personal desires that we yearn for so much...

Hola @r2cornell… En vida escuche algunas personas decir, necesito un día más largo… pero con el tiempo decían, es más el tiempo que dedicamos a cosas sin importancia, y no lo usamos para llevar a cabo esos deseos personales que tanto anhelamos…

hello sir, i like yellow roses. it looks very bright

I am glad you enjoyed the yellow rose.

Beautiful DAFFODILS flower. Thanks

Glad you like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36