WON'T YOU CONGRATULATE ME FOR FOLLOWING 10K+ STEEMIANS?steemCreated with Sketch.

in R2cornell4 years ago

Yellow and Black Fashion Collection Animated Social Media Graphic.jpg

Image source


The usual thing we see here on Steem and even beyond is people celebrating the number of followers they have. This has been a regular happening for everyone who find themselves on any social media platforms. It seems more like nobody cares about who they follow or even the number of people they follow. All they are concerned about is how many people are following them.

Some people even go to the extent of hosting giveaways just for hitting a particular milestone of followers on their social media blogs of which Hive is not an exception of course. Not sure I have witnessed such here on Hive but this is a usual occurrence that happens from time to time on other social media platforms like Twitter and Instagram in particular.

Let me make my thoughts clear! It's not like am saying there is something wrong with organizing giveaways to give back to the followers that have been of massive support to you, but what am saying trying to figure out is why people won't pay no attention or even show appreciation or be proud of to the number of people they are following on any platform they find themselves.

Everyone is concerned about growing their followers base but it seems nobody care about growing the number of people they follow. Let's say I am following over 10k people here on Hive and I decided to celebrate that by organizing a giveaway, can you call that an achievement for me?

I doubt if many people would regard that as an achievement because all we care about is growing our followers. What if everyone start to care about growing their followers only, then who would follow you and I? Well, that's more like a unrealistic imagination that can never happen right.

But then, let's assume we all are living in the world of imagination for the sake of this question. I'm sure you are wowed at that.

Don't let me talk too much, don't you think you should just congratulate me already for my unrealistic and imaginary achievements!


piglet-3045288_1280.jpg

Image source

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been manually curated by @r2cornell. I can also be found on our hive community: (https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-152200) & (https://peakd.com/c/hive-152200/created) as well as on my Discord Server located at: https://discord.gg/EjQxYgq

Manually curated by @r2cornell

r2cornell manual curating.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74