How do you deal with boredom?steemCreated with Sketch.

in R2cornell4 years ago

learn-3069106_1280.jpg

Image Source


Boredom is the state of being bored. That is, when you have nothing to do. However, I really don't think boredom is only when you have nothing to do, but also when nothing interest you to do even when there is something to do.

Boredom sometimes can make you do things you don't want to do or that you are not supposed to do. Boredom can make you think of things you don't even want to think of or take actions you don't want to take.


puzzle-1179870_1280.jpg

Image Source


Different people deal with boredom In different ways. Some try to engage themselves in a sporting activity or an exercise whenever they are bored. Some tried to pass out time by playing games.

As for me, I deal with boredom by spending my time on the net. Well, I spend most of my time surfing the net anyways. Another way I kill boredom is by watching comedy skits on YouTube.

As boring as boredom sound to the ear, I am of the opinion that it has some positive effects as well. This is because there are sometimes in life that we just need to be alone, think about our past, ruminate on our past mistakes so that we can tap into that realm of imagination to make sure we don't do similar mistakes in future.

So, how do you deal with boredom?

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been manually curated by @r2cornell. I can also be found on our hive community: (https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-152200) & (https://peakd.com/c/hive-152200/created) as well as on my Discord Server located at: https://discord.gg/EjQxYgq

Manually curated by @r2cornell

r2cornell manual curating.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11