My piece of garden!

in R2cornell4 years ago

I have been wanting to garden since childhood. I grew up seeing one of my uncle's flower gardens. From that time on, I also started planting trees a little bit. I still have trees planted in my grandfather's house.

20200713_160213.jpg
Roses in my garden

Since then I have tried different ways to make my own garden. However, after coming to Dhaka, gardening did not become possible due to various reasons as it was a small house. Sometimes I planted some trees on the balcony of the house. But for various reasons it was not possible to do much at that time. That said, I have not forgotten my hobby.

20200713_161335.jpg
Roses in my garden

About 1.5-2 years ago I planted my own garden on my balcony. Of course there are not too many trees. I have decided to plant more trees little by little. Now I have 5-6 types of flowering plants in my garden. One of the flowering plants is 3-4 colored purulika, rangana, zinia, dianthas, kunjalta.

20200711_170943.jpg

Also, in my garden I have eggplant, pomegranate, money plant, aloe vera, desi bot, inch plant, 2 types of zebra, 2 types of aparajita, 2 types of lucky bamboo, kailas and many more.Due to lack of space and time, it is not possible to plant more trees. But I want my garden to be bigger.Here are some pictures of flowers and other trees in my garden. Hope everybody likes it.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54