Not So Clear (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in R2cornell4 years ago


Source: Pixabay

Good day freewriters! I'm back again for my freewrite entry this time for the prompt "not so clear". The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge is an initiative by @mariannewest, which has turned into a community. We invite everyone to participate in this challenge by checking the profile of @mariannewest, as well as @freewritehouse.


Raining for days. All I can hear are the sounds of the rain falling on the roof, and the ground. It tends to make me lose my mood with the gloomy skies, as the sun's heat don't reach where I live. Hiding beneath the thick clouds, causing the temperature to plummet.

The roads are getting covered with water. In need of feet protection when I go out. Uncomfortable when I walked. The friction of my leg's skin to the boots, it gets irritating and painful. But it's the only protection I have for my feet from the dirty water down the road.

Water starts to get deeper. Our yard is already flooded. Then waters entered the house. Persistent rains has gone extreme like waters poured from buckets continually. Floods indoor has gone deeper, and saved the things from getting wet.

Rains has reached its peak. It started to weakened. Are we gonna have blue skies the next day? Hopefully. That's the only word I have in mind. I can finally sleep without worries of deeper flood. Woke up without any sound of rain. Still very cloudy. Flood water is still. Look out for the time of low tide. Expecting for the water to decline.

Going down a bit, it will be the start to recovery. The next day, I can see the sun's rays, but the skies are "not so clear". Headed downstairs, and the flood went down for some inches. The following day, time to clean up the house. Finally, the blue skies are here.


IMG_20200919_211522.jpg

This is my freewrite entry for the prompt "not so clear" which was written through the website squibler.io.

This was also posted on Peakd

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @kathe-art

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64