My Monday delicacy: Moringa Salad

in R2cornelllast year

Beautiful afternoon house,
I decided to have a simple meal this afternoon, though the weather is cloudy, and I have a lot of friends all around.

I will be sharing on how to make moringa salad, is a common plant that is very nutritious and has numerous health benefits, most of us are familiar with moringa.

Benefit of moringa

It's contain more potassium than banana.
It's contain more of vitamin c than Orange
It's built one muscle
It's reduces fat

Cure

It's relief joint pain
It's relief diabetes
It's relief cancer
It's reduces blood pressure.

That is why is one of my best meal, I take it twice a week because of its benefit.

In the part where I live in Nigeria which is the middle belt
we value moringa, it's can be used for soup, porridge or salad.

Here are my steps
Step1

RNFetchBlobTmp_7p6sp6wqfvjyauwefq2h4i.jpgRNFetchBlobTmp_wyvxyfkcxgr8w34q1qch9.jpg

I put everything in order to avoid mistakes
Step2

RNFetchBlobTmp_ioer8y9shwit71tbjbxzf.jpgRNFetchBlobTmp_tils47kjfwal51qjxob2i.jpg

Toasting of groundnut into powder form.

Step 3

RNFetchBlobTmp_vvxcfm0zd4ck2uvdk7nh.jpgRNFetchBlobTmp_pdqtwy0edaq7din4v8kqfe.jpg

Pounding of groundnut

Step 4

RNFetchBlobTmp_41uhe018nro0c1h9dgao1pn.jpg

Boiling of moringa /separation of water from the moringa

Step 5

Slicing of tomatoes and papper

RNFetchBlobTmp_uumgolba44zar25atac1r.jpgRNFetchBlobTmp_wyvxyfkcxgr8w34q1qch9.jpg

Step 6

Mixing of ingredients

RNFetchBlobTmp_upfx46b5k2rq9nscedttc.jpgRNFetchBlobTmp_tretsmfxnr4na6ad952.jpg

Moringa Salad is ready for consumption.
Thanks for your time.
@desiredlady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74